Which actor, actress, drama or film will win top honors at the 57th Baeksang Arts Awards? The annual awards ceremony to honor excellence in the film, television and theater industry of South Korea will take place on May 13 in Seoul.  Here is a partial list of the nominees:

TV Dramas

Best Drama: Beyond Evil, It’s Okay Not To Be Okay, Flower of Evil, My Unfamiliar Family and Extracurricular. 

Best Actor: Kim Soo-hyun for It’s Okay Not To Be Okay, Song Joong-ki for Vincenzo, Shin Ha-kyun for Beyond Evil, Uhm Ki-joon for The Penthouse and Lee Joon-ki for Flower of Evil.

Best Actress: Kim So-yeon for The Penthouse, Kim So-hyun for River Where The Moon Rises, Seo Ye-ji for It’s Okay Not To Be Okay, Shin Hye-sun for Mr. Queen and Uhm Ji-won for Birthcare Center.

Best Supporting Actor: Kim Seon-ho for Start Up, Kim Ji-hoon for Flower of Evil, Oh Jung-se for It’s Okay Not To Be Okay, Lee Hee-joon for Mouse and Choi Dae-hoon for Beyond Evil.


Best Supporting Actress: Park Ha-sun for Birthcare Center, Shin Eun-Kyung for The Penthouse, Yeom Hye-ran for The Uncanny Counter, Jang Young-nam for It’s Okay Not To Be Okay, Cha Chung-hwa for Mr. Queen. 

Best New Actor: Kim Young-dae for The Penthouse, Na In-woo for River Where The Moon Rises, Nam Yoon-soo for Extracurricular, Song Kang for Sweet Home, and Lee Do-hyun for 18 Again

Best New Actress: Kim Hyun-soo for The Penthouse, Park Gyu-young for Sweet Home, Park Ju-hyun for Extracurricular, Lee Joo-young for Times and Choi Sung-eun for Beyond Evil.


Best Film: Moving On, Deliver Us From Evil, Samjin Company English Class, Voice of Silence, The Book of Fish.

Best Actor: Byun Yo-han and Sol Kyung-gu for The Book of Fish, Yoo Ah-in for Voice of Silence, Lee Jung-jae for Deliver Us from Evil and Cho Jin-woong for Me and Me

Best Actress: Go Ah-sung for Samjin Company English Class, Kim Hye-soo for The Day I Died: Undisclosed Case, Moon So-ri for Three Sisters, Ye Soo-jung for An Old Lady and Jeon Jong-seo for The Call

Best Supporting Actor: Goo Gyo-hwan for Peninsula, Park Sung-min for Deliver Us from Evil, Shin Jung-geun for Steel Rain2: Summit, Yoo Jae-myung for Voice of Silence and Heo Joon-ho for Innocence.

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun-young for Three Sisters, Bae Jong-ok for Innocence, Lee Re for Peninsula, Esom for Samjin Company English Class and Lee Jung-eun for The Day I Died: Undisclosed Case

Best New Actor: Kim Do-yoon for Peninsula, Ryu Soo-young for Steel Rain 2:Summit, Park Seung-joon for Moving On, Lee Bong-geun for The Singer, and Hong Kyung for Innocence.

Best New Actress: Park So-yi for Deliver Us From Evil, Shin Hye-sun for Innocence, Jang Yoon-joo for Three Sisters, Krystal Jung for More Than Family and Choi Jung-woon for Moving On.

Additional categories can be found here.